Support The National’s 10,000 steps campaign – and get your own Wee Ginger Dug!

TODAY WE HAVE 5813 SUBSCRIBERS
BANNER ABOVE HEADLINE

The National launches ‘10,000 Steps’ Independence Campaign

UNDER HEADLINE

First Minister Nicola Sturgeon has declared that indyref2 should take place before 2021 – and Scotland’s only pro-independence newspaper is going into campaign mode. We need to make sure we’re in as strong a position as possible to influence the national debate – and here’s how you can help.

We want to achieve 10,000 subscribers as quickly as possible – and for every 1000 that we sign up we will pledge to invest in the paper and boost the campaign for independence.

Right now, we have 5813 subscribers in print and digital – and it’s growing fast. Here’s what we’ll commit to launching when we hit our ambitious targets.

6000 SUBSCRIBERS

We will produce a new series of monthly supplements targeted at No voters

ABOVE 6000
Building on the success of our landmark publication of the full McCrone Report earlier this year, we will work with experts to produce a fact-based supplement every month about the case independence which Yes groups and individual readers can use to convince No voters.

Support us with a subscription.

7000 SUBSCRIBERS

We will hire a full-time video journalist to produce viral videos for the Yes movement

ABOVE 7000.png

Explainers about politics? Easy to digest short videos about why independence is good for Scotland? We’ll be able to hire a full-time video journalist to create content which will be available for all Yes groups and social media users to share.

Support us with a subscription.

8000 SUBSCRIBERS

We will launch a Unionist fact-checking and rebuttal service

ABOVE 8000.png

We’ll examine dodgy claims by politicians (and the media) and get to the truth to make sure that undecided voters can’t be deceived in any way by “Project Fear II” (you know it’s coming…)

Support us with a subscription.

9000 SUBSCRIBERS

We will hire a digital journalist to work with Yes groups on local stories

ABOVE 9000

We all know that the best way to convert voters to independence is to focus on issues which matter the most to them. As a national newspaper, we’re often focused on the big issues – but we’d love to employ a journalist who can work with Yes groups to create articles with a local focus. This could be “10 reasons to vote for independence if you live in Aberdeenshire” (for example).

Support us with a subscription.

10,000 SUBSCRIBERS

We will deliver a free glossy magazine outlining the benefits of independence to every town in Scotland

ABOVE 10000

To celebrate reaching this milestone, we commit to producing a one-off glossy magazine about the positive case for independence, printing 100,000 copies and delivering them to every town in Scotland. This will be an invaluable resource as we gear up for the big vote.

Everything we produce for this campaign will be available online after it appears in the paper for Yes Groups to print off and distribute.

Support us with a subscription.

PLUS: We’ll also send you a Wee Ginger Dug!

ABOVE FINAL SENTENCE.jpg

Support us today with a subscription – find out which offers we are running (and how to claim your FREE Wee Ginger Dug cuddly toy!) today by clicking HERE.

15 comments on “Support The National’s 10,000 steps campaign – and get your own Wee Ginger Dug!

  1. rableather says:

    no fair. I already saubscribe. Ah’ve no got a wee ginger dug

  2. Paul Garbett says:

    Isn’t it ironic that the drop down for ‘country’ doesn’t include Scotland. Fair took the wind out of my sails I can tell you. Anyhoo – I’ll try it for a month. I so wanted it to be great when it first started and it was nowhere near.

  3. velofello says:

    Well then, have somebody answer the phone. i’ve tried several times to sign up for the print edition – I’ve never missed an issue – a subscription with a wee batch of coupons for my acerbic Troon kiosk newsagent would suit me fine. Her current window poster for travellers, earnestly enquiring if the next train stops at Paisley – fuctifino. Since it ends in the letter O, I guess the message must me in Latin, Italian, or Spanish.

    And a thumbs up for your paper,i really enjoy it. And as for that cheeky wee Shona C….

  4. Colin Dawson says:

    I have subscribed in the past but my subscription has expired. When I try to renew my subscription, the website asks me first to log in. When I log in, it says I’ve already subscribed, even though I haven’t. When I look at the detail, it has my subscribed subscription but there’s no option to renew. I’ve tried logging out and clicking on subscribe and keep getting the same result.

  5. JSM says:

    Arghhhhh! My subscription automatically renewed this week and I so want a wee ginger dug! Alas, I can’t afford another subscription for a friend. Ah well, that’s life.

  6. Linda Nairn says:

    I’d love a wee ginger dug, but I can’t afford to pay a year’s subscription in one go. Mind you, my cats might not have liked the competition…..

  7. Hana says:

    Have been buying from my local Post Office since day one. Where,s ma Dug?

  8. Derek Rogers says:

    You can’t subscribe – the website doesn’t work.

  9. Anne Martin says:

    That’s no fair, I’ve been subscribing to The National for two years and I want a WGD! 😂😂

Comments are closed.