Dreaming so hard that it’s coming alive

From our friends in Wales for Yes, Welsh author Catrin Dafydd recites a poem she has written in support of Scottish independence.

15 comments on “Dreaming so hard that it’s coming alive

  1. We’re winning Paul….Hope this finds you okay….

  2. andygm1 says:

    Wonderful! I loved this.

  3. mary vasey says:

    Smashing, just posted to fb

  4. dennis mclaughlin says:

    The Welsh people like the Scots have been cowed and downtrodden for centuries by their English ‘betters’.
    Too wee,stupid and poor; but they are taking heart by what is happening up here in North Britain.
    With a YES in September we will be sending them a clear direction of travel for their own nation to follow.

  5. Thank you, Catrin. Thank you wee dug!🙂

  6. K1 says:

    Billiant, it’s happening folks…we’re on our way…Yes we are!

  7. Jan Cowan says:

    What an uplifting, happy poem!

  8. macart763 says:


  9. wonderful! that absolutely sang!

  10. themadmurph says:

    Sorry for the profanity, but that’s fucking epic. Bursting with pride with tears in my eyes!

  11. liz says:

    That actually made me cry, the only time I get reduced to tears like that is when I listen to Pavarotti.

    I always thought that I would be completely devistated if it’s a No but perhaps there will be a movement out there for change – tiny pebbles etc.

    I told a die hard Labour supporting friend of mine that I genuinally believed we were continuing the Occupy movement at a political level – I hope so.

    Apologies for all the sentences starting with ‘I’.

  12. yerkitbreeks says:

    I can identify with Catrin – she’s so obviously unassuming. This sort of endorsement for Inde is humbling.

  13. Lana Butters says:

    Wow, I am shivering with excitement and crying out loud!! Even my husband who likes to refer to himself as “The Big Man” is greetin!! LOL..
    Thankyou Catrin and Thankyou Wee Ginger Dug..

  14. Bamstick says:

    Thank you Catrin
    It is up to us ordinary folk to spread the message. We are the passionate ones and we will make it happen, not just for ours but for yours too. It’s infectious, this feeling and you feel it too.

Leave a Reply

